Subscribe

Archive of Past Demonstrations

Rent Videos of Past Demonstrations
Saturday, November 28th
Elevating a Burl Vessel
 

I love Burls! Here's an opportunity to make a vessel out of burl. I'll look through my stash and find a nice burl to turn. A pedestal can raise a vessel up to new heights, allowing for a more complete form. Elevating also suggests taking the form to a higher level. In this presentation, I will go through my process to make a burl vessel or goblet with a stem or pedestal from a separate piece of wood. You will learn to create a pleasing Ogee form, prepare the form to accept its base,
fit the base to the form, and turn the pedestal or stem.


Start time: 7am NZ (in NZ the date is Nov 29th), 8am Hawaii, 9am Alaska, 10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 12noon Central, 1pm Eastern, 2pm E Canada, 5pm UK, and 6pm Western Europe.

The Zoom meeting will open 1/2 hour early for socializing and connecting. 
Handouts for Elevating a Burl Vessel
Stem Vessel Steps - Tool List
Wednesday, December 16th
Holiday Boxes
 
A Sphere Box and an Egg Box! Both challenging shapes that require some planning to do the best job. Learn my process of making a template, and creating 2 boxes that are similar but different. 

Start time is 6am Perth, 7am Japan, 8am Brisbane, 9am Melbourne, 11am NZ (in NZ, AU, Japan, EU, the date is Dec 17th), Noon Hawaii, 1pm Alaska, 2pm Pacific, 3pm Mountain, 4pm Central, 5pm Eastern, 6pm E Canada, 11pm UK, and 12Midnight W EU

The Zoom meeting will open 1/2 hour early for socializing and connecting.  



Cindy Drozda
Live Woodturning Demonstrations

 

Join me for a Live Interactive Woodturning Demonstration!

 

Only $12 US per person!

 

Watch me LIVE as I show you how to make a woodturning project.

I will be in my workshop in Erie Colorado, working with my tools and equipment.

 

You could win the piece that I make in the Demonstration! There will be a raffle at the end.

 

View the Demonstration on your computer, tablet, phone, or tv.

All you need is a screen, speaker, and internet connection.

If you have a camera and microphone, we can see and hear you, but it isn't necessary.

View a recording of the Demonstration for 30 days following

 

Connect to me using Zoom software. Once you pay for the session, you will be emailed a link to register with Zoom. You need to follow that link and register before the day of the demonstration. Zoom will then send you an email with the joining information.

 

Click HERE for a tutorial on using Zoom.

 

This is Live! You will see all of the steps to the project, and all of my mistakes and catches!

 

This is Interactive, too! You can ask questions during the demonstration,

at the break, and afterwards.

Turners of every skill level will learn tips and get inspiration.

 

Get a Virtual Tour of my workshop! I have a professional shop where I do woodworking, metalworking, and woodturning.

 

I have prepared notes and visuals for you to download for each topic.

 

The Zoom session will start 1/2 hour before the Demonstration start time.

That will give you time to connect, and we can chat with each other before start time.

I will guide you through the controls on Zoom to maximize your experience of the meeting.

 

The total time for the demonstration is usually 2-4 hours.

 

Our Moderator will be Cynthia Carden Gibson

 

Please be aware! Stuff happens sometimes. If anything goes wrong, such as internet or power failure, or if you are unable to attend, I will save a seat for you at a future Demonstration.

All content on this site Copyright © 2002 - 2020 Cindy Drozda | All Rights Reserved | Do not use without permission